Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
La Femme Nikita (DVD) Assessment
05-17-2018, 05:44 PM
Post: #1
Big Grin La Femme Nikita (DVD) Assessment
Nominated for 18 Gemini Awards (which honor the English language achievements of Canadian television), La Femme Nikita established itself as a stalwart on the USA Network in the late-1990s. Based on the 1990 movement image of the very same name, La Femme Nikita modified its cast, but not its edgy characters and fascinating underworld setting. A forerunner to the productive hit series Alias, the display characteristics all the intrigue of its successor coupled with the quick-paced action of 24. An hour-long action/adventure drama series, La Femme Nikita premiered on the 1st day of 1997 and rapidly built a loyal fan base that followed the series for 5 stellar seasons before its premature cancellation in Spring 2001

La Femme Nikita follows the life of Nikita (Peta Wilson), a woman wrongfully convicted of a brutal murder. Sentenced to life in prison, a best-secret government agency identified only as Section A single sets its sights on the lady it believes to be a ruthless killer. Identify further on our affiliated URL by visiting account. Faking Nikita's suicide, they usher her out of prison to train and plan her into a prepared and obedient assassin. To discover more, please consider checking out: how to have better sex. But the conspirators at Section One didn't bank on Nikita's innocence. Now, they are stuck with a bloodthirsty felon who's not as bloodthirsty as they believed. Nonetheless, Nikita (now code-named 'Josephine') need to carry out the orders of her superiors or else face her own death at the hands of an organization intent on maintaining its secrets from the outside planet. Learn further on things to do before sex by navigating to our thought-provoking wiki. La Femme Nikita boasts an exceptional cast to compliment Nikita's numerous adventures, among them are Michael Samuelle (Roy Dupuis), Davenport (Lawrence Bayne), Seymour Birkoff (Matthew Ferguson), Walter (Don Francks), and Paul "Operations" Wolfe (Eugene Robert Glazer). Should you desire to learn supplementary resources on how to be better in bed, we recommend many resources you can pursue. With each other, they develop an intriguing environment of mysterious identities, ruthless assassins, and government conspiracies that is specific to entertain even the most discriminating of viewers

The La Femme Nikita DVD attributes a number of exciting episodes which includes the series premiere "Nikita" in which Nikita, a lone girl residing on the streets, is wrongfully convicted of a murder she did not commit. When the government fakes her prison cell suicide, Nikita awakes in the care of Section A single, a super secret government entity with the goal of turning Nikita into an anti-terrorist assassin. But Nikita, who is innocent, initially resists the brainwashing strategies just before lastly submitting to the organization in order to remain alive Other notable episodes from Season 1 consist of "Gray" in which a hacker compromises the employee database of Section One particular, and "Noise" in which Birkoff's worry of dying whilst on a mission threatens to finish his profession with Section One

Under is a list of episodes included on the La Femme Nikita (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Nikita) Air Date: 01-13-1997

Episode two (Buddy) Air Date: 01-20-1997

Episode three (Simone) Air Date: 01-27-1997

Episode 4 (Charity) Air Date: 02-03-1997

Episode five (Mother) Air Date: 02-10-1997

Episode 6 (Really like) Air Date: 02-17-1997

Episode 7 (Treason) Air Date: 02-24-1997

Episode eight (Escape) Air Date: 03-03-1997

Episode 9 (Gray) Air Date: 03-10-1997

Episode 10 (Option) Air Date: 04-07-1997

Episode 11 (Rescue) Air Date: 04-14-1997

Episode 12 (Innocent) Air Date: 04-21-1997

Episode 13 (Recruit) Air Date: 06-22-1997

Episode 14 (Gambit) Air Date: 06-29-1997

Episode 15 (Obsessed) Air Date: 07-20-1997

Episode 16 (Noise) Air Date: 07-27-1997

Episode 17 (War) Air Date: 08-03-1997

Episode 18 (Missing) Air Date: 08-ten-1997

Episode 19 (Voices) Air Date: 08-17-1997

Episode 20 (Brainwash) Air Date: 09-21-1997

Episode 21 (Verdict) Air Date: 09-28-1997

Episode 22 (Mercy) Air Date: 10-05-1997.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)